Sourav Ganguly – Jesse Ryder outclassed Delhi Daredevils as Pune Warriors clinched the game

Sourav Ganguly - Led from the front by his all round performance

Sourav Ganguly and Jesse Ryder humiliated the bowling of Delhi Daredevils which led Pune Warriors to a fantastic victory in the fifth edition of the IPL.

Chennai Super Kings were unable to sustain the pressure – Stephen Fleming

Stephen Fleming - Worried about the performance of his team

The coach of Chennai Super Kings, Stephen Fleming, is convinced that his team has a lot of pressure in the IPL 2012 as previously they were two times successive champions.

Royal Challengers Bangalore entered IPL 2012 with a bang by defeating Delhi Daredevils

AB de Villiers - Thundering knock of 64* from 42 balls

A hostile knock by AB de Villiers knocked out Delhi Daredevils as the Royal Challengers Bangalore emerged winners in their opening match of the IPL 2012.

Irfan Pathan’s charge awarded win for Delhi Daredevils vs. Kolkata Knight Riders – IPL 2012

Irfan Pathan - attacking knock of 42 off 20 balls

Irfan Pathan lambasted the Kolkata Knight Rider bowlers severely by smashing 42 runs off 20 balls and led Delhi Daredevils a comfortable victory in IPL2012.

Chennai Super Kings – Road to grasp a successive IPL title in 2011

Chris Gayle - Royal Challengers Bangalore 'Player of the series'

Chennai Super Kings became the only team in the limited history of Indian Premier League to clinch the title consecutively in 2011, led by MS Dhoni.